When moving through Hell, keep pushing…

Don’t let the title fool you, I have no beef or animosity with the Emerald City.

In fact the city is so picturesque and a healthy green I feel at ease when I look out over the skyline….that is, I feel a little at ease.

I moved out here back at the tail end of March and I’ve been surviving for the most part. I’m fortunate to have found a job in just a month and I have been able to keep a roof over my head in the form of hostels and hotels. Needless to say being a Taurus I don’t handle uncertainty well, so I’ve been rather stressed out over the past month.

I’m not hear writing to bitch about things as I have done in the past in some form or another. I’m hear writing to say I’m still standing…hobbling, sure…but still standing. I came back to the west coast to officially make it in being an artist and to finally be in a place I feel comfortable.

Since leaving NYC, I’ve had time to think about what I’m doing and what I’m trying to produce in my comics. I’m still trying to articulate it fully but I know I’m done second guessing. I’m itching to finally get an apartment proper so I can jump back into making comics.

I know this post is lacking a bit on the Seattle imagery, but don’t fret come the next post I’ll have a lot more pictures to post…….and hopefully an apartment 0_0

Leave a Reply

