Ghost of A Chance

I know I’ve been neglecting this blog of mine for quite awhile, a lot’s been going on as I’ve tried to focus on what I’m really trying to say and put out there to represent my work.

When there are so many artist out there doing the same thing it gets a bit tough to make yourself stand out of the pack. But I know I just need to get back out there and keep posting regular blog entries like I use to do. Luckily with INKtober just a round the bend maybe I can get back into the groove of updating in a more regular manor.

In any case, below is a small 4 page sample of my (hopeful) artist submission to Dark Horse. I know it’s a bit light, but I was never one to do super dark pencils when laying out a comic. I completed these pages earlier this year but maybe be cause of fear or hesitation I never submitted them. I hope to make that drop them in the mail before the end of next month.

Wish me luck!

 

Leave a Reply

