INKtober 2015: Week 1

 

Hello Friends!

Like I said a few days ago I’m going to update all my Inktober drawings in a big batch per week similar to last year.  Mainly it’ll be easier for me instead of trying to upload to every social media site each and everyday.

The theme of this year is a squire on the path to become a knight.  It’s a little story idea that I plan to do to fill up this sketchbook that I bought purposely for Inktober.  And of course the book is a Stillman & Birn Zeta book, the best sketchbooks to use for inking!  I love these books, but my wallet doesn’t.  These books take ink like nobody’s business.  Hopefully when I get a little bit more bank I can pick up another larger size like the one I used earlier in the year.

But in the meantime I hop you all look forward to the batch coming next week.  I’ll try to sprinkle some other inking related posts in-between but for some reason life wants to get busy around this time of year.  But if you wish to follow my art in “real time” be sure to follow me on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.

 

‘Til Next Time,
Stay Frosty

Leave a Reply

