CAT!!!

Hello Friends!

Sorry about no update from last week but I didn’t want to post the Felicia sketch I was doing midway. With that sketch it was the first time I did a serious colored pencil illo and I really liked the results.  Kinda wish I had a slightly larger page though.

Needless to say there was a lot of blending involved but I also discovered that they go pretty well with the Derwent soft drawing pencils.  If you look in her hair its a combination of the Powder and Ice Blue Derwent Pencils and Prismacolor Indigo Blue, Black and White color pencil.  I’ve written before about how I love these Derwent pencils but after this sketch these pencils have locked a permanent spot in my pencil case.

After finishing Felicia this past week, the last two sketches were just me farting around. Sorry Dragon Ball fans but the sketch of the Prince of all Sayians will remain an unfinished sketch.

I know these have been a bit on the short side but I’m getting prepped for INKtober this year. So please bear with me dear readers, cool things are coming down the pipeline.

‘Til Next Time,
Stay Frosty

Leave a Reply

