Select Your Hero

 

Hello Friends!

Sorry that this was posted a bit late, last week I was extremely tired from my day job and this weekend pretty much resulted in playing sleep catch up.

In my sketchbook this week I was mostly goofing around with Faber Castell pens to see how they work on the Kona paper.  Honestly they came out quite nicely, I’m a bit fond of the schoolgirl sketch in image 2 since it came out pretty good as a quick on-the-go doodle.

The nude model on the left took a bit of time because of the blending and making sure the shadows around the breasts match up. Given the angle of the image I was using I was constantly worried that one would be bigger than the other or they would look like beach balls on her.

The plan for next week is to try loosening up more and do more action poses with a larger number of poses per page.  Let’s see how that goes…

 

‘Til Next Time,
Stay Frosty

Leave a Reply

