Strathmore IV

 

Hello Friends!

This week hasn’t really been the best. For some reason everything wanted to go tits up and I couldn’t get motivated to finish things as quick as I usually can. I guess it’s just one of those weeks.

There’s not too much to say when it comes to this week’s sketches except that it seems the Strathmore tan book takes pen fairly well, so I think maybe in the coming days I can try goofing a bit more with pen and see what kind of creations I can get when I mix pen with conte or graphite.

Speaking of conte, I’m starting to dig it more and more and I feel that once this book is finished I’ll try to seek out a toned sketchbook with more texture to truly play around with.

 

‘Til Next Time,
Stay Frosty

Leave a Reply

