Zeta IV

 

Hello Friends!

So there may not be much in this post because this past week I’ve been at home in Michigan taking a break from the speedy life of NYC.  Since I don’t have my usual set up it’s been a bit harder to really knuckle down and do a lot of sketching and given the horrible snowstorms that rocked the Great Lakes Region a few days before I came, I haven’t really had the proper opportunity to take a little spin around my old hangouts and do some field sketching.  Many I can luck out a bit before I have to leave on Tuesday.

I want to save talking about how I feel being back home at this junction in my life for another post (hopefully Monday, but stay tuned this week) as coming home always feels like a pitstop in the Indy 500. It’s helpful but if you do it at the wrong time you could mess your groove up.

In any case the sketches today are mostly male and female figure studies and goofing around with water-soluble media.  I find that Sakura’s Identi-pen is a really good tool to use when you are just playing around with laying down quick shapes and then following with wet media.  The ink sets fast and with the dual tips you can play with thick and thin lines, as seen in the image of the black women sketches. I want to go an pick up at least a red or blue one just to have a few more options.

Well dear readers I’ll have to cut this a bit short as time has not been on my side this week. Stay tuned in the coming days to find out how my little excursion to the Motor City has been.

‘Til Next Time,
Stay Frosty

Leave a Reply

