Daily Sketch Compilation 5

image
Travelouge 3.5 x 5.5 Landscape Artist Journal

Hello Friends!

I know it’s been a good while since I did a compilation of my sketches.  For the past week I’ve been fighting off a bit of a sinus infection AND I had to get a new laptop because my old Macbook finally decided to crap out on me and I’ve been in the long process of transferring files over to the new computer.

But in that time I’m happy to say that I have completed another sketchbook. The book I finished was the small Travelogue sketchbook by the Handbook Journal company.  I believe I talked about this sketchbook a bit before, but now that I’ve had a chance to finish one of their books I can say that I really enjoyed using it.  The paper is really great and takes a lot of various media pretty well.  Although brush pens do tend to fray a bit but unless you are looking for precision this really wasn’t a problem.  If anything I felt this enhanced a few of the pieces I worked on.

Given the bulk of the last few drawings I did in the book were watercolor I didn’t like how the paper curled a bit.  Not horribly but it was a bit more than I liked, although I would also contribute it to me being a complete noob at watercoloring.

In any case I really like this brand of sketchbooks and might think of making it my main once I finish the next two sketchbooks on my list, below is a mix of remaining images from the book.  The first two are from the early parts of this year while the remaining were completed in the last month or two.  I mixed the old with the new just to show how the different media work with the Travelogue’s brand of paper.  Enjoy and I’ll catch you guys next time.

‘Til Next Time
Stay Frosty

Leave a Reply

