Mobile Bloggin’: Since [I’ve] Been Gone

Hello Friends!

Hard to believe that I haven’t posted anything since the end of July. Although since then I’ve been throwing all my energy into finishing Walk of Life #2. Working a 9-5 then coming home to draw for a few hours is a bit taxing on the system but if I can meet my own created deadline then it will be worth it.

Keeping with this groove I’ve noticed I can complete about close to 3 pages a week, which is good but then again this is my work and not something like Superman. So don’t start thinking I’ve hit speed artist levels yet. The true test of that would be 24-hour comic day, which is something I’d like to try in the future.

In any case here are some things I’m able to show to hold you guys over until I finish the book.

20130815-110948.jpg

The image above is usually how I layout and plan my comics. I know it’s not the proper way to do things but as I draw new ideas tend to clash with old ones so I tend to keep it loose so I’m more flexible.

The following 2 images are the penciled panel and inked panel of a new character that will be introduced in Episode 2.

20130815-111248.jpg

20130815-111311.jpg

Followers of the Twitter or Facebook page will know who this character is but if you want to know more you’ll have to wait until the book is completed.

Well that’s all for now, hopefully I can finish the book sooner than later so I can start better preparations for Detroit Fan Fare.

‘Til Next Time
Stay Frosty

Leave a Reply

