“See Fireworks!!”

Hello Friends!!

See I told ya I’d make it up to you with a better update of things.  Below is the sketch card that was planned for yesterday but energy and time constraints kept me from upping it.  As with all the sketch cards from this run, I do plan on making an “enhanced” version in Photoshop since basic scanning tends to murder the COPIC colors, I have to go in and bump them up and as an added bonus I either add a background or special effects.

And without further ado, enjoy!!

 

Good ol' Jubilee and X just hanging out
Good ol’ Jubilee and X just hanging out

 

OK, I LOVE Jubilee, she is my second favorite X-Man after Cyclops.  Like many, my introduction to her was in the X-Men 90s cartoon.  I always felt she was underplayed and unlike Kitty Pryde or Rouge, the Powers That Be at Marvel never gave her a storyline that truly had her grow-up.  To many she’s still that bubblegum-chewing mallrat that hitched a ride with the X-Men way back when.  Well maybe Brian Wood’s run on the new X-Men title will finally give Jubes her chance to shine (and hopefully get rid of her current Vampire status…..long story).

Oh but wait, there’s more!!!

See, I haven’t really updated much on what’s been going on with Walk of Life issue 2, so below are a few sketches I’m working on for promotion and the like….

image_1
New banner for the Facebook page (facebook.com/twintailspress)…..why is Saori giving Sami the stink-eye???
Panel from page 7 with the reintroduction of Maria. But who is she talking to???
Panel from page 7 with the reintroduction of Maria. But who is she talking to???

Well I hope everyone enjoyed this super post!  Remember to check out my DeviantArt link if you just want to see strictly artwork and none of my yapping.

‘Til Next Time
Stay Frosty

Leave a Reply

