Where the hell were you??!!

Hello Friends!

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Hmm, quite…

Yeah sorry about the lack of updates in recent weeks.  Working a full-time job with taint licking hours while trying to hunt down a foothold in building a career does pull a lot away from other things.  Between being busy, tired, punch drunk sleepy, introspective and a tad bit lazy, I haven’t really had the time to properly organize things in my life.

Oh I’m still drawing and doing my best to figure out ways to promote my wares but it’s coming up with a plan of action that’s the tricky part.  One thing that I’ve been learning in the past couple of weeks is that as truly creative types we tend to shoot ourselves in the foot.  We know what has to be done and even in some areas how to do it, but when it comes down to execution we may take two steps forward, get complacent and then fall two steps back, get frustrated, go two steps forward again and wash, rinse, repeat.

Ever have that friend who you know could draw, write, play music, or whatever but never moves beyond the initial stage?  Yep, that’s the plight of the creative soul.  We get so inside our heads or become slaves of what must be done that we become our own worst enemies………………or at least that’s how it is for me, results may vary…….

I use to tell my students back in Japan never say “難しい” (muzukashii/difficult; hard) when learning English because it creates a barrier in your brain, instead I told them to say it was “tricky” because “tricky” gives the feeling that it was a puzzle and puzzles do have an answer if you work hard enough at it.  Yet sadly I think in recent weeks I’ve been allowing myself to think of finding my career foothold and getting published as a 難しい endevor.

Stiff upper lip ol' boy!!
Stiff upper lip ol’ boy!!

I’m loooooooooong overdue for a change of thinking. How can I tell future students not to think in that way if I’m thinking like that?! So dear reader, it’s time for a change!  I need to get my head out of me bum and start laying a proper strategy on how to get these books out to all of you that are curious to read them.  (Yes I am aware they are on lulu.com but only a eBooks and not even proper eBooks at that -_-).

In any case, hopefully getting a new post out and beginning work on Walk of Life #2 (yeah after 6 years the story continues) I can shake off this “woe is me” attitude. Upwards and onwards as they say!

‘Til Next Ti–

HANG ON A MINUTE!!

I’m not gonna end this post without upping a new piece of art for all of you. Those of you who follow on Facebook and DeivantART have already seen this for the WordPress and Twitter followers, behold!

Supergirl

….OK, now we can end the post properly

‘Till Next Time
Stay Frosty

Leave a Reply

