Sketch Card Sunday 4/21/2013

Hello Friends,

It seems like there are never enough hours in the day.  I try to work on as many pages as I can in a day but it seems I can only get to 1, 1 and a half depending on content, and next thing I know it’s midnight.  Probably doesn’t help I go to bed late and wake up even later.  In any case, I’m happy to report that with Code Basis #2 done I can officially work on Walk of Life #2! After almost 6 years we’ll finally be able to see what happens to Sami and the others.  Of course for those of you following from when I posted the eBook version it’s only been a year, but for friends and family who read it back when I lived in California, it’s a welcomed continuation.

Speaking of eBooks, Code Basis #2 will be added to the Lulu store soon.  I finally got InDesign back on my Mac and now I can format it properly for the Lulu site.

Well with general updates out of the way let’s get on to the art:

Friggin' PONIES!!
Friggin’ PONIES!!

Ok Ok, before you go off and label me a “Brony”, except for maybe the first episode on Netflix, I have NEVER watched this show BUT given that I work in a comic store where we sell the comic book adaptation I have gained a knowledge of the series albeit second-handedly.

Derpy does make me crack up whenever I see an image of the character on the basis that its simply stupid cute.  And honestly if I was younger I could see myself watching this show.  Now rocking a Rainbow Dash hoodie, no…but enjoying the TV show, yeah I could see that.  And that’s my piece on My Little Pony.

Do enjoy the card and I’ll catch ya again!

Til Next Time
Stay Frosty

Leave a Reply

