Sketch Card Sunday 3/17/13

Hello Friends,

And a happy St. Patty’s day (that is if today is the actual holiday, I never could remember if it’s the 16th or 17th).  But in any case, I hope the hangovers from the previous night aren’t kicking your ass too hard.  Of course here in NYC we had a little impromptu blizzard, so I’m not sure if a lot of people went out for drinks or not.  I sadly did not go out as I was too busy putting some final corrections on the pages and starting to print the books. I think this time around will be A LOT better than last year.  Just gotta keep racing to beat the clock, only two more weeks until the convention!

Anyway, we all know why you’re here today and that’s for the new(-ish) sketch card.  And here you go:

photo

Now I know you all were enjoying the X-Men cards and I will continue drawing those but as they say “variety is the spice of life” and today’s card is one of my own characters.  Eagle-eyed readers will note that this is the lead (well one of the leads, in any case) character of my book Code Basis, Ayako Kitagawa.  And super eagle-eyed readers will note I tend to use the color purple A LOT.  It’s not because I’m a fan of Hawkeye, but more that my favorite color is purple.  Well enough of my yapping, I hope you enjoyed this week’s edition.  Catch ya back here next Sunday!

Til Next Time
Stay Frosty

Leave a Reply

