Light at the End of the Tunnel

Hello Friends,

With the lettering stage of Code Basis 2 moving along at a decent pace, I can really feel a weight being lifted from my shoulders and the levels of stress I’m dealing with coming down.  This week is also a pay week so I’ll be able to buy some cleaning supplies and turn into Mr. Clean on this apartment this weekend.  I’m getting really tired of sidestepping Trader Joe bags and loose comics on the floor.

In any case, with a new cover done for issue 2 fully lettered, I’d figure I post it here for all the world to see…..Oh, what’s that? “We already saw the cover months ago!”, the 5 regular readers of this blog say.  Well true I did upload a cover way back when for issue 2, but I didn’t really like how it came out as I was drawing the rest of the book.  Remember kiddies, this is why they say make the cover AFTER you get a good portion of the book done.

But without talking your ear off any further here’s the cover:

Cover

I do hope you enjoy it.  Looking at it with 20/20 hindsight, I know now I’ll need to invest in a rapidograph to help with the finer lines as well as practice more with color holds.  I know how to do them but it’s still in a functionally retarded sense.  Anywho, gentlemen behold!!

Til Next Time,
Stay Frosty

Leave a Reply

