Sketch Card Sunday

Hello Friends!

Today is the start of something I hope I can keep up with regularly.  With MoCCA inching ever closer I’m trying to light a fire under my ass to finish everything before the last week of the month.  Luckily I’m getting closer to the light at the end of the tunnel and I only have 3 pages left before the end.

In addition to the comics I’m going to be pushing, I’m going to also sell sketch cards at the convention. I’m going to try to make 9 (enough to fill a full trading card page) 3 black & white, 3 in color (COPIC Marker) and maybe 3 in straight pencil just to give variety.  What does this have to do with this post you ask?  Well by doing these sketch cards it actually gives me a chance to do regular ART updates and not just text reviews every week.  Now I’m not stopping the reviews but least we not forget I originally started this blog to post my artwork (and bitch about things, but mainly art posts….)

So without further ado, here’s this Sunday’s sketch card:

20130302-205619.jpg
JEAN!!!

That’s right we’re starting with some X-love in the form of my 4th favorite X-girl, Jean Grey aka Marvel Girl.  I actually did this as a loose sketch during last year’s MoCCA but just inked the damned this this year.  I thought it was an OK drawing all things considered.  When I get some time I may chuck it into Photoshop and color it just to spice it up a bit.

I hope you enjoyed it, now back to inking with me.

Til Next Time
Stay Frosty

Leave a Reply

