When the smoke clears…

Hello Friends,

It’s been awhile huh? Well my tenure with Random House has come to a close it saddens me to say.  That job was fun and a real learning experience of the publishing world but I really wish I got a chance to letter a manga, y’know to test my speed and how good I am at the whole lettering thing.  But alas, can’t dwell too much in the past, at least I was able to make a new friend and build some networking contacts which is always a nice perk.  In any case I gots me a bit of good news, Walk of Life #1 is now an eBook on Lulu.com AND it’s at an affordable price!! I know, right, no longer will I sit here and tell you guys that “Yeah I’m working on it” or “The books done!”  I got proof bitches!!

Ha-Ha, published… (I swear it’s so hard to convey nuance in text…)

In any case my drunken elation aside click the link below to go to the shop and purchase it!

 

Support independent publishing: Buy this e-book on Lulu.

 

Now of course I won’t leave you guys without a cool new image to look at, the following is a promo ad I was asked to do for the manga “Attack on Titan” by Hajime Isayama.  Honestly I’ve never read this manga, but the covers are pretty cool.  So for the ad I combined the covers of the 1st 3 volumes together, kinda 90’s X-Men #1-ish.  Leave comments and let me know what you think….of course I highly HIGHLY doubt they’ll use this but hey, you never know.

 

Attack on Titan (c)2011 Hajime Isayama, (c)2011-2012 Kodansha Comics USA

 

Till next time
Stay Frosty

Oh yeah, don’t forget……http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZg8E72xXFA  (:P)

Leave a Reply

