“Jetson, You’re Fired!!”

Of course I never had it as bad as poor George

What a way to start a new blog, huh? Well in case you’re wondering the what’s, who’s & how’s, in a nutshell it was a BS’y reason (a non-arts person trying to direct an artsy person thus resulting in fail).  In any case I’ve finally got over the initial shock and anger but looking over at my calendar I’ve realized that shit’s about to get mad real really soon given that rent and other bills will be due too soon for words.

And just when I thought I was starting to come up in the art world too.  Luckily I’m not 100% screwed…just maybe 70%…because I do have another job.  True, it’s not a job I was hoping to run to but it is another job i can thankfully fall back on.

Anyway let’s move away from this, it’s far too depressing and infuriating to talk about getting laid off.  So without further ado, welcome friends to the TWIN TAILS PRESS Blog!! This blog is going to be your view into the life and a behind the scenes look into what goes into the mind of a comic book creator.  But dear reader you ask, “What comics do I draw?” or “Which of the big 2 (Marvel or DC) do I work for?” you ask.  Weeeellll, I’m still starting out actually.  That’s right I’m not just indie, I’m underground trying to make my way topside.

BUT!!!

I will be at MoCCA Fest’12 at the Lexington Ave Armory in New York City at the end of the month (more info can be found here).  It’s going to be my first convention where I’m an exhibitor and not just a spectator.  I think after everything that’s happen in the past few days, this will be a definite upper. If you want a sneak peek at the cover of one of the comics I will be selling just take a gander below:

Code Basis: Legend of the Magatama #1 (blank text cvr)

Friends & family will recongize the cover of course since I gave them a copy to get feedback to see if I’m doing something right or if I’m just out of my blooming mind. As MoCCA draws closer I’ll give status updates and I’ll even try live blogging at the event……..maybe……

Hope to see ya there!

Stay Frosty

Leave a Reply

